Current Bank of England Monetary Policy Committee. Front row (left to right): ​Nemat (Minouche) Shafik – Deputy Governor, Markets & Banking, Ben Broadbent – Deputy Governor, Monetary Policy, Mark Carney – Governor, Sir Jon Cunliffe – Deputy Governor, Financial Stability

Back row (left to right): Andrew Haldane – Executive Director, Monetary Analysis & Chief Economist, Martin Weale – External member, ​Dr Gertjan Vlieghe – External member, Ian McCafferty – External member, Kristin Forbes – External member. Credit – James Oxley/Bank of England